the latest

“Wicked” is offering lottery tickets for orchestra seats to its June performances

Posted by Jackie Mantey | May 29, 2013 04:15 PM


Jenn Gambatese (Glinda) and Alison Luff (Elphaba) in “Wicked.” Photo by Joan Marcus.

Two and a half hours before show time of each performance of the Broadway in Columbus tour of “Wicked,” guests can show up at the east entrance of Ohio Theatre (between the theater and the Sheraton Hotel) to be entered into a lottery drawing for $25 tickets; the tickets will be for orchestra seats to that night’s performance. Awesome considering “Wicked” tics sell fast, and to get that close to the beloved action can get pricey.

For non-gamblers, regular tickets start at $43 and can be purchased at the CAPA Ticket Center (39 E. State St.) or here.

The performance schedule is as follows:

8 p.m. Wednesday, June 5

2 p.m. & 8 p.m. Thursday, June 6

8 p.m. Friday, June 7

2 p.m. & 8 p.m. Saturday, June 8

1 p.m. & 6:30 p.m. Sunday, June 9

8 p.m. Tuesday, June 11

8 p.m. Wednesday, June 12

8 p.m. Thursday, June 13

8 p.m. Friday, June 14

2 p.m. & 8 p.m. Saturday, June 15

1 p.m. & 6:30 p.m. Sunday, June 16

8 p.m. Tuesday, June 18

8 p.m. Wednesday, June 19

8 p.m. Thursday, June 20

8 p.m. Friday, June 21

2 p.m. & 8 p.m. Saturday, June 22

1 p.m. & 6:30 p.m. Sunday, June 23

Comments