Also: New music from Rick Ross, Telephoned, T.I. featuring Andre 3000 and more.

This column didn't appear last week due to Thanksgiving, so this week I'm expanding it and shoehorning in a few songs that would have been featured. Here's a bonus-sized edition of Jams of the Week to carry you into the weekend (and out of November, the facial-hairiest of months).

Flying Lotus - "Tiny Tortures"

Not only did Flying Lotus reveal that he's the mysterious rapper named Captain Murphy this week, he also dropped this creepy new video, in which Elijah Wood experiences a particularly dreamy form of phantom limb syndrome. Until the Quiet Comes is out now.

Frightened Rabbit - "Dead Now"

Scottish sad-sack geniuses Frightened Rabbit released the State Hospital EP this year as a warmup for their fourth album, Pedestrian Verse, coming Feb. 5 on Canvasback/Atlantic. "Dead Now" is the first single from that LP, and it proves this band's continued greatness. (If you've never heard The Midnight Organ Fight, you're cheating yourself.)

Rick Ross - "100 Black Coffins"

From the soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino's new skewed spaghetti Western Django Unchained comes a monstrous Rick Ross track that includes the lyrics:"I need 100 black preachers with a black sermon to tell/ From 100 black Bibles while we send 'em all to Hell."

Fiona Apple - "Dull Tool"

Speaking of soundtracks, this one comes from This Is 40, Judd Apatow's "sort of sequel" to Knocked Up. Fiona is in the incendiary form that made for one of the year's best albums and lots of astounding concerts like this one. This one is a must-hear.

T.I. featuring Andre 3000 - "Sorry"

In which Andre basically apologizes to Big Boi for breaking up OutKast. Or at least for ruining some of their tour dates. It's pretty momentous. (Tip ain't bad on this beat either: "Never mind what the blogs say/ Here's what my mind and my heart say.") T.I.'s Trouble Man: Heavy Is the Head is coming Dec. 18.

Telephoned - "Would"

Brooklyn pop experimentalists Telephoned (pals of Columbus tandum Freaky Franz and CJ the DJ) put out a four-song EP this week reinterpreting songs from the Singles soundtrack in honor of the iconic film's 20th anniversary. You can download the whole thing for free (and you should), but at least listen to the group's hazy dance-pop revision of Alice in Chains' furious "Would."

Pissed Jeans - "Bathroom Laughter"

Nihilistic hardcore never dies, but it certainly gets a little extra attention when Pissed Jeans has a new record out. The Pennsylvania combo's Honeys is coming in February on Sub Pop; "Bathroom Laughter" is its ridiculously sick lead single.

Mikky Ekko - "Pull Me Down"

Mikky Ekko is this pop singer who Stereogum's Tom Breihan wisely compared to Jason Mraz, only he got cloud rap producer extraordinaire Clams Casino to produce his single "Pull Me Down." It came out a few weeks ago, but Ryan Hemsworth's remix surfaced this week, and it's dope too. I bet we'll be hearing a lot about this Ekko character next year.

Stepson - "Movietit"

Stepson is El-P's partnership with Unicorns/Islands guy Nick Diamonds; they've been hyping this group for a while, and now they have a mighty fine song to show for it. Like the Flying Lotus song that led off the column, "Movietit" reminds me of Radiohead's "The Gloaming," but in a good way. (There is definitely a bad way to resemble "The Gloaming.")

Metz - "Dirty Shirt"

The closing parenthesis for 2012's "return to guitars in indie rock" trend is Toronto heavy-hitters Metz. To follow up their acclaimed album, they've got a new single coming Dec. 4 on Sub Pop; "Dirty Shirt" is the appropriately raging B-side.

Chromatics - "Cherry"

Johnny Jewel and company just keep the hits coming. I don't think I would want to live in Chromatics' Italo disco world, but it's a wonderfully woozy place to visit.

Dutch Uncles- "Flexxin"

Despite the title, "Flexxin" has more in common with Dexy's Midnight Runners than Young Jeezy. It comes from Dutch Uncles, a UK band with an album called Out Of Touch In the Wild coming out Jan. 14 on Memphis Industries. It kind of reminds me of Hot Chip, who released an incredibly fun video this week involving the FIFA video game.

Dungeonesse - "Drive You Crazy"

Jenn Wasner is the singer of the great Baltimore indie rock band Wye Oak, and she has a solo act called Flock of Dimes. Now she has a third notable project called Dungeonesse, a duo with White Life's John Ehrens that seems like one of the strongest entries in that whole "indie goes R&B" thing. "Drive You Crazy" will be out as a single Dec. 4 through Secretly Canadian.

A-Trak featuring GTA - "Landline"

A-Trak is head of the Fool's Gold label and one half of Duck Sauce, among other magnificent accomplishments. He also makes incredible dance music every once in a while, and "Landline" certainly qualifies. It's 1/4 of the Tuna Melt EP, out next week (on Fool's Gold, of course).

Helado Negro - "Dance Ghost"

We close out with the latest from Helado Negro, an associate of ex-Columbus dude Sinkane signed to Sufjan Stevens' Asthmatic Kitty label. "Dance Ghost" proves there's still gold in them hills (the hills of 1980s revivalism, which may in fact be the department store Hills). The album is called Invisible Life, and it's coming March 5.