6. "Garden State"

If you're too lazy or uncreative to put together your own mix tape of sweetly romantic indie-pop for the object of your affection, Zach Braff has already done it for you. This soundtrack introduced the masses to The Shins ("You gotta hear this one song - it'll change your life."), but the highlight is Iron & Wine's wonderfully fragile cover of "Such Great Heights" by The Postal Service.

Track listing:

1. "Don't Panic" - Coldplay

2. "Caring Is Creepy" - The Shins

3. "In the Waiting Line" - Zero 7

4. "New Slang" - The Shins

5. "I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You" - Colin Hay

6. "Blue Eyes" - Cary Brothers

7. "Fair" - Remy Zero

8. "One of These Things First" - Nick Drake

9. "Lebanese Blonde" - Thievery Corporation

10. "The Only Living Boy in New York" - Simon & Garfunkel

11. "Such Great Heights" - Iron & Wine

12. "Let Go" - Frou Frou

13. "Winding Road" - Bonnie Somerville

You Might Also Like: "Igby Goes Down," "The Music from The O.C."